Corporate Service Awards

Written by Diane Sievert
Bookmark and Share

Giving corporate service awards can be a somewhat messy procedure if you're not clear on what behaviors you are rewarding. Once you've determined what it is you want to reward your employees for, you can begin organizing the awards program. In general, there are three main types of corporate service awards.

The Different Kinds of Corporate Service Awards

The most popular kind of corporate service awards are those that reward employees for a job well done. Some employers choose to reward the most productive employee of the month, while others reward every employee who meets or exceeds a projected sales goal. Whatever standard of performance you choose to use as measurement is up to you, but these kinds of corporate service awards are sure to inspire your employees when it comes time to get the job done.

Another kind of corporate service award often employed is the safety incentive reward. Implementing and enforcing safety guidelines is becoming ever more important in our increasingly litigious society. Giving corporate service awards to those employees who contribute to the safety of the workplace will help keep your safety program in place.

Last but not least, corporate service awards are highly common when it comes to retirement celebrations. Let those employees who've dedicated a lifetime of work to your company know that they were indeed appreciated with a service award. It will make them feel recognized and let the other employees know that their work does matter.

Bookmark and Share