Kosher Candy

Written by Jill Morrison
Bookmark and Share

Kosher candy is a popular item among those following a Kosher diet. A Kosher diet is used primarily in Jewish households. The diet is a way to reflect spirituality and religious beliefs. The rules of a Kosher diet are somewhat strict and can be found in the Torah. These rules have been used for thousands of years and many different Kosher products can be purchased so a Kosher diet may be followed.

Types of Kosher Candy

There are many options of Kosher candy available to purchase. In the past, Kosher products were hard to find. Today, all Kosher products are labeled properly and there is a large variety of products to choose from. Candy that is Kosher is popular to purchase for personal enjoyment, as well as for gifts.

When looking for Kosher candy, you can choose from a variety of flavors. The most popular types of candies are fruit-flavored or chocolate. You can purchase mints, gummy bears, sour candies, marshmallows, truffles, gum, chocolate covered fruit or nuts, cordials, jelly beans, taffy, lollypops, and many other candies that are Kosher. These products can be found in Kosher markets, specialty stores, and online.

Popular types of candy companies that make Kosher products include Osem, Wonka, Koppers, and Shufra. Shufra is a specialty chocolatier, located in New York. Osem is Israel's largest grocery food manufacturer. The company makes a variety of snacks and meals in addition to dessert products. Wonka and Koppers are popular brand names of candy products that are Kosher.


Bookmark and Share