Kosher Marshmallows

Written by Jill Morrison
Bookmark and Share

Kosher marshmallows are particularly appreciated in the Jewish religion. Many Jewish households try to create a completely Kosher kitchen with utensils, areas for preparing food, and food ingredients. The laws of Kosher can be found in the Torah, the Old Testament of the Bible, and have been observed for thousands of years.

Uses for Kosher Marshmallows

Marshmallows are a key ingredient in many different recipes. They are also used often as snacks and garnishes. By purchasing Kosher marshmallows, you can be sure that your diet will continue to be Kosher when marshmallows are used.

You can purchase Kosher marshmallows from many different types of stores. Some grocery stores will carry them, but you may have to search a few stores to find them. You best options are purchasing them at a Kosher market, or ordering them online. Ordering marshmallows online is quick and convenient. Then they will be shipped safely to you, and you won't even need to leave your home to acquire them.

You should carefully read the labels of marshmallows to make sure that they are Kosher. Some marshmallows may be labeled as Kosher, but you should also look for a symbol of Kosher certification on the package. Make sure that the marshmallows do not contain gelatin, which is taken from non-kosher animals. You can look for symbols such as the OU, KofK, Star K, and OK. Then you will be sure that the marshmallows are gelatin-free and Kosher.


Bookmark and Share