Washington State Dui Defense Info

Written by Amy Hall
Bookmark and Share

Washington state DUI defense info can be found at numerous online sites that discuss Washington state drunk driving laws as well as the penalties associated with a Washington DUI. Furthermore, if you have been arrested for a DUI in Washington, you can get loads of information about defense lawyers in the Washington or Seattle area that can help you with your case. This is infinitely important if you face DUI charges, as the penalties for such an offense are extremely tough in the state of Washington.

When you look up Washington state DUI defense info, undoubtedly you will come across the penalties associated with a drunk driving offense. You may even be shocked to find out that you can spend up to one year in jail after one offense, if a judge determines that to be an appropriate sentence. With a good DUI defense attorney, this more than likely will not happen to you, if you are facing such charges.

Finding Washington State DUI Defense Info Online

Some other important facts that you should be aware of if you are facing DUI charges in Washington, is that you face fines and fees that range from $685 to $8,125, which is quite a chunk of change. In addition, you may have your license suspended from 90 days up to one year, and you might have to get an ignition interlock device installed on your vehicle. This device prevents you from driving if it detects any alcohol on your breath.

In addition to the above penalties, you will have to undergo an alcohol assessment, as well as face five years of probation. Obviously, none of these penalties are easy to live with, which is why you need a good DUI lawyer representing you in court. When you look up Washington state DUI defense info, you might want to jot down a few names and phone numbers and begin placing calls right away. Time is of the essence, so contact a few attorneys as soon as possible to get the ball rolling.


Bookmark and Share