Williamson County Realtor

Written by Shirley Parker
Bookmark and Share

A Williamson County Realtor is an active member of the National Association of Realtors, and must continue to meet their membership criteria and standards to remain in good standing. Sales agents and certain other persons in occupations related to real estate may become Associate members of NAR, if they do not qualify, or elect not to apply, for full membership. However, all real estate brokers must be ethical and conduct themselves responsibly to retain their licensed status with the Tennessee Real Estate Commission, after passing the required examinations.

Either a Williamson County Realtor or a licensed real estate agent or broker is fully qualified to present a seller's home for sale. The Multiple Listing Service facilitates this for everyone, making the property available to many people. Online listings, which many, if not all, real estate offices now have, make it possible for people anywhere to browse listings for premium property that is for sale in Williamson County.

The City of Franklin has seen many changes in real estate since its founding in 1799. As might be guessed, it was named after Benjamin Franklin, a close friend of Dr. Hugh Williamson, for whom the county was named. Today the city is governed by a Board consisting of a Mayor and eight Aldermen, who keep a proud and very close eye on their historic, family-oriented community.

A Williamson County Realtor Shows Top Location Properties

Franklin and Brentwood enjoy the position of being among the wealthiest cities in one of the wealthiest counties in the nation. However, this county has Civil War sites and museums second to none, due to the enormous and tragic battles that took place in Middle Tennessee. Still standing from earlier times are stately, beautiful homes that a Williamson County Realtor will point out to visitors as they become acquainted with the area.

Bookmark and Share